Just One Resolution

pencil_colorHi friends–  I’ve made a whole lot of resolutions over the last couple years.  Not just New Year’s resolutions, but “back to school resolutions” and “what will I accomplish this summer resolutions.”  Some went well and with others I completely failed.  So this time, for 2013, I’m just making ONE resolution.  One that will change me more than, a new diet or some well intentioned plan.

I resolve to be more truly prayerful.  I ran across this encouragement from Martin Luther this week.

“Grant that I may not pray with my mouth alone; help me that I may pray from the depths of my heart.”    –Martin Luther   (1483-1546)

“Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.”   — Colossians 4:2

Lord help me.

5 thoughts on “Just One Resolution

  1. Humility leads us to the depths of our hearts…and we cannot possibly find humility without Jesus. Thankful for your resolution Rhonda and for inspiring the rest of us!

Leave a Reply

