Psalm 86

Hello all–  I love Psalm 86.  There’s a tenderness there, a yearning after God, a deep trust in him that makes me read it over and over.

Today on my mind, I have the words, “Bring joy to your servant, for to you, O Lord, I lift up my soul (v. 4).”  I love the picture of holding myself up to God for his blessing. Waiting on his goodness.  That’s especially dear, even more true in times when life doesn’t seem that good.  In his great mercy, I can trust God to bring blessing.

That’s all.
And I’m hoping as you read this, you are knowing the joy of God’s blessing today.

3 thoughts on “Psalm 86

Leave a Reply

