Back to School

1240466_575626951846_1957386675_n
Hi friends– School’s started again.  I marched a new class of third & fourth graders into room #2 yesterday.  The year looks promising–bright faces, newly sharpened pencils, class library all tidy and ready for readers.  They’ve been beavering away these first couple days.  I really like these kids already —  It’s been a fine beginning.

But it all can bring a teacher to prayer.  Yesterday morning I asked God to keep me be patient and always kind, to show me just what these kids need to learn well, to see each one as a little person growing this year in so many ways.  My friend Fran told me she would sit some days in the desk of each child in the mornings before school started and pray for their day ahead.

God help me.  It’s a big job.

.

photo: This is our grand-girl Charlotte heading off to first grade in Shanghai China– alongside her little sis, Josie.  You go, school girl!

3 thoughts on “Back to School

Leave a Reply

