Autumn Again

autumn leaf frame
AND
ALL
AT
ONCE
SUMMER
COLLAPSED
INTO
FALL*

Hi there everyone– I googled it.  The Autumnal Equinox begins today at 4:44 P.M. EDT.  That’s any minute now.  And I couldn’t be more glad.  I think I’m not alone in saying that fall is my favorite season.

Here’s just my top 12 reasons I love it so:
#1.  Wearing fuzzy cuddly sweaters
#2.  Soup–pots of hot, nourishing soup
#3.  Sitting by fires in the fireplace
#4.  Cal football game with Ani & Brian –Go Bears!!
#5.  All our maple trees shower us with vibrant leaves
#6.  Back to baking!!  All those cookies and cakes
#7.  Settling into my school routine– order after summer chaos
#8.  Walks with friends on chilly afternoons
#9.  Hot mugs of tea
#10. Laurel home for her birthday (& her pumpkin dessert)– Micah’s bday too.
#11. Back to meeting with my Bible study friends and my fun young moms group.
#12. Thanksgiving around the corner–love this chance to be thankful with friends, with family, with my 3rd and 4th graders at school.

For all these joys, I remain thankful.  God is good.

.

*thanks to tumblr_mrwuoc for “summer collapsed into fall”.
and to publicdomainpictures.net for the leaves photo

6 thoughts on “Autumn Again

Leave a Reply

