Anchored

anchor“Cast all your cares on God; that anchor holds.”   –Alfred Lord Tennyson
.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  Poet Laureate of Great Britain, 1809-1892

Hello friends–  I’m in need of a some anchoring right now.  Life seems to be rushing at me and I’m feeling a little storm battered.  We have lots of changes coming our way.  And I’m left wondering how the next months will unfold.  There’s just so much uncertainty for a person who loves to make lists and follow them to a T.

So I’m just casting my anchor onto the God who is sure.  And am holding on tight.  I don’t know what the future holds, but my little tossing boat is tied to a God who does know…

When talking about God’s promises, Hebrews 6:19 says–
“We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure.”
Lord help me.
thank you Wikipedia for the anchor graphic

16 thoughts on “Anchored

  1. It is comforting to know that even if we don’t know the plan for us, God always does. I understand how uncertainty can rock our routines! It will all work out!

  2. Pingback: The sunshine award on my one year anniversary | polianthus

Leave a Reply

