Shower the People You Love with Love

Love_Wallpapers_Umeaurhum38Hi all– I’m listening to James Taylor nonstop in the car (and admittedly singing along!) — after hearing him at the Bowl last week.  For an encore he sang one of my lyrical, lilting favorites–

“Shower the people you love with love, show them the ways that you care. Things will only be much better if you only will.”  

Loved it!  So I’m trying to bring on some summer “showers”– showing care.  I’m thankful to have lots of people around here to love.  And I want them to know it…

Francis Chan wrote “Do you know that nothing you do in this life will ever matter, unless it is about loving God and loving the people he has made?”   (from his book Crazy Love)

“Dear friends, since God loved us, we also ought to love one another.”  –I John 4:12

Oh God,  you know I need help in this loving project– and only you know how to love perfectly.  I ‘m depending on your help…

 

thanks to picturecollections.com for the photo

 

3 thoughts on “Shower the People You Love with Love

Leave a Reply

