Back in Ojai!

DSC01641
Sun setting off the back porch in at Micah and Jodi house

Hello friends–  So happy to say that Jodi and the 3 grand-girls are back from China!!  Been missing them all 4!  So today we trundled up to Ojai for welcome home hugs and a little birthday cake for Jodi.  Loved the sweet time together.

11046432_667101626734067_6204186537104242075_n
Out and about in Ojai– trying out the new Sushi restaurant in town–a grand-girl favorite.

DSC01651        11021227_667101920067371_3886318753105026879_n

DSC01664
And back home there was some awesome double rainbow watching and a little soggy puddle jumping.  Things are never dull with the grand-girls back– Love those lively, lovable  girls.

20 thoughts on “Back in Ojai!

  1. oh cuties and a beautiful rainbow, I love your blog Rhonda. have been skimming through the blend of love, in cooking, in faith, in family, is a wonderful recipe for a blog, inspires me every time I visit -thank you

    • HI Daisy– been through a hip surgery with my mom– working on helping her recover– and a tiny cancer surgery of my own. So I’m off the track for a bit… You are so dear to check in this way. thanks. xox

      • Dear Rhonda! I will be praying for you, my friend! May I quote to you what Elisabeth Elliot always said, “He has loved you with an everlasting love… and underneath are the everlasting arms.” I pray you will be up-lifted, and en-Couraged, by the Holy Spirit during this challenging time. xoxo

Leave a Reply

