Psalm 143:8

DSC03807

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.    –Psalm 143:8

Hello friends– I’m depending on these words to carry me through the next few weeks.  School is starting up and this year it’s looming like a mountain I don’t quite think I can climb. Last night I even had one of those crazy “teacher dreams” where everything in room #2 goes from bad to worse!   I won’t bore you with all the daunting new complications ahead, but just want to say I’m hoping to not lose sight of the kindness and joy of teaching children, seeing them flourish and grow.  That’s what I’m there for.

So I’m starting my days with this Psalm in mind.  Resting, trusting in the all encompassing love of God and lifting up my soul to him each morning to see me through.  Lord have mercy.

6 thoughts on “Psalm 143:8

    • Thanks Cate– that means a lot. I have a friend Diann (no retired) who said she wanted to make her last 2 years teaching her very best years. And that’s where I am now, Lord willing, so I’m hoping/praying to be like Diann and have two wonderful (if difficult) years ahead! thanks friend. xo

Leave a Reply

