Worry & What I know

resize.php

Hello all– Do you remember that story of Jesus and the storm?  When a squall came up and waves were breaking over the boat, his friends cried, “Don’t you care if we perish?!!”  And Jesus stood and with a few words calmed the storm.  And turned to them and asked, “Why are you so afraid, do you so have so little faith?”

We’ve been through a bit of a storm these past weeks, some uncertainty about the future.  I wish I could say I didn’t worry a bit.  But there have been a few sleepless nights when I want to cry, “Don’t you care if we perish?”  Uncertainty.  It’s just hard.

But someone reminded me of this story and who is is “in my boat.”  That’s been a comfort and a stay in these weeks.  I’m afraid my faith is still small.  I’m prone to worry.  But this is what I know– Jesus is in my boat. That is enough.

.
Thank you laurajames.com for the picture.

16 thoughts on “Worry & What I know

  1. Rhonda, I can’t begin to tell you how much this resonated with me and how badly I needed to read this this morning. We similarly have been experiencing the same things for months – uncertainty about our future, sleepless nights, a lot of anxiety. Thank you for sharing this today and my prayers and thoughts are with you guys!

    • Jasmine– thankful to hear from you. Life can be complicated. But it helps to know other people are in the same spot and understand. Praying for you this morning–for light at the end of the tunnel. Blessings. xo

  2. Oh how I know those sleepless nights…praying your worry load gets lighter! It is so hard to not worry but I do know that everything works out the way it is designed to be…and many times even much better than we can imagine in our worry filled minds! Love and hugs…

    • Hi Debi– thank you, thank you. You know it’s just hard waiting to know how it will all come out… And–loved, loved he pic of you and your mom on Facebook. Is that recent? Do you get to hang out with Brian & your girls on Sunday? Happy weekend!! xo

  3. Rhonda, since I’ve been away, I’ve missed some of your posts and just read this one. I don’t know what you are facing, my friend, but I know that the Lord is with you. Life can be so hard at times. I am praying for you! xo

    • Hi Daisy– It’s been a bewildering couple months. And early retirement package came up at work and I was so excited and then we had some financial downs and it was all so uncertain for several weeks. But this week things turned around and I think I’ll be able to retire after all. Why do I ever doubt God’s care? I just always want to take charge… Thanks for your note Daisy. You are so dear… xo

  4. So sorry it took me this long to find this. Praying my friend. He is our hope and He is our anchor. It is about all we know – He is faithful. ❤️

Leave a Reply

