Honey Goat Cheese Toasts with Walnuts & Thyme

IMG_6908

Hi friends– I know this recipe name is way too long.  But I wanted to include every flavorful bit of these little toasts– the tangy goat cheese, sweet honey, little bite of thyme.  It made a delectable lunch last Saturday with a mug of tea and a book for company.  And I thought you might like it too.

HONEY GOAT CHEESE TOASTS WITH WALNUTS & THYME

2 slices sturdy bread, sliced thick*
3 oz. goat cheese
1/4 cup chopped walnut
freshly ground pepper
honey
fresh thyme leaves

Spread the goat cheese on the slices of bread and toast it for 3 or 4 minutes until the walnuts are toasty and the cheese is warm.  Then lightly pepper the toasts, drizzle on a generous coat of honey and sprinkle to thyme leave over it all.  Enjoy!!

*I love La Brea Bakery sour dough loaf for this.  The picture shows just one of those slices, cut in half.

IMG_6911

21 thoughts on “Honey Goat Cheese Toasts with Walnuts & Thyme

    • Yep, but do you remember when names were less descriptive ?? Chicken Divine, Mama’s Hamburger Surprise?? This title kind of looks like a laundry list… hope you are all Kat. xo

  1. This is the best kind of deliciousness – something you can whip together reasonably quickly and then tuck in! The combination of soft goats cheese, honey and herbs is already a winner, then you add the crunch of walnuts of good bread? Heaven. Lovely post Rhonda x

  2. There’s no La Brea sourdough here, but I just happen to have a gorgeous baguette and goat cheese, walnuts in the fridge and my thyme is just starting to take off! What are the odds! I love that you posted this beautiful recipe!

    Mollie

      • Just a small one for our veggies. A lot of herbs, a few tomatoes and peppers. Habaneros, too. A row of pole beans that go up the fence. I can’t keep up with too much, anymore so try not to get carried away, lol!!

        • You’re inspiring me to get planting Mollie! Maybe I could just put a couple things into that empty vegetable bed over in the side yard. Love going out and picking something to put in a meal. Yours sounds just about right! thanks!

  3. Wow, sourdough bread (my favorite!), and warm goat cheese… a perfect match! I’m on a really strict diet right now (health) but if I ever get to eat bread or cheese again, I’m having this!! 🙂

    • Hey Daisy– this makes me a little sad– good sturdy bread is my favorite food. But the market is full of peaches and strawberries right now… and all those luscious things! Hope you are well friend. xo

      • Thank you, Rhonda. I’d appreciate your prayers for me as I go back for some more testing in about two weeks. I’m trusting in the Lord for healing. I’m sticking to this new diet – so glad it’s summer and all the wonderful fruit is in season. It makes things easier since it’s so much better & cheaper than buying frozen fruit & veggies. Hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

