Early Thanksgiving

5b4f1371bc11fe9d355feb46e4450294

Hello all– Of course I have my share of cranky wake ups, but like Emerson, I woke this morning full of thanksgiving.  This past week has been one of the sweetest– the safe arrival of little baby Lois, days caring for her with Ani & Brian.  And it’s been made all the more sweet sharing the joy with family and friends, old and new.  So any notes, happy phone calls, texts, encouraging words…  Joy passed all around.

So I thank God for this new little soul–so much ahead for her.  It makes me happy to imagine her years to come ( I told her about reading books together and going to the zoo).  And I am utterly thankful for Larry (my co-grandparent), for family who’ve called and texted and (kindly) demanded daily photos!  For friends with beautiful thoughts and words of love.  And the happiness of watching Ani & Brian step into parenthood so deftly.  My heart is full.  I am thankful.

Here’s Ani & Brian with little Lois at the Apple store (Thanks Bri for helping get my laptop fixed!)
img_2746

thanks anchor-imparo for the Emerson quote.

12 thoughts on “Early Thanksgiving

  1. Hi Rhonda – if more people woke up and thought “gratitude” about all their blessings, the world would be a better place, doncha think? So happy for you and your family. That little baby is blessed! – Kat

Leave a Reply

