The Wonder of Thanksgiving

d99090“I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought, and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.”
–G.K. Chesterton (1874-1936, British writer, poet, philosopher)

I’m hoping to lose myself in wonder this Thanksgiving, recounting all the tender blessings of God in my life.  I wonder that he calls me his child, at the blessing of our much loved family and dear trusted friends that surround us.  I wonder at the beauty of the maple trees in the yard and the tin hands of baby Lois.  And I wonder at new friends, who read here and start conversations back and forth.   Lost in the wonder of God’s goodness– so thankful.

and thanks to silhouette design store for the graphic.

10 thoughts on “The Wonder of Thanksgiving

  1. God Rhonda, this is really sweet, it touched my heart. You are a child of God and a blessing. I’m grateful to know you and follow your blog. 😊 Love, Debbie xo
    PS – blessings to your family, especially Lois

Leave a Reply

