Between You & God

From Mother Teresa (1910-1997)  Catholic nun and missionary to Calcutta.

“People are often unreasonable and self centered.
Forgive them anyway.

If you are kind, people may accuse you of ulterior motives.
Be kind anyway.

I you are honest, people may cheat you.
Be honest anyway.

If you find happiness, people may be jealous.
Be happy anyway.

The good you do today may be forgotten tomorrow.
Do good.

Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough.
Give you best anyway.

For you see, in the end, it is between you and God.
It was never between you and them anyway. 

 

Ran across this and loved it, thought you might too.  Reminds me that I walk with God in who I am and what I do day by day.  Thankful.

19 thoughts on “Between You & God

    • It’s true Marcia– we traveled to India years ago and visited one of her hospitals of charity where a friend was working. What a life of sacrifice! I’ve got so much to learn… Hope you’re well! xo

  1. I can’t believe it’s been this long since I visited! I love these quotes. What a wonderful sainted woman she was. It’s said she never had shoes because as soon as she got a pair she would find someone to give them to. I’ve always loved this quote: “Love is not patronizing and charity isn’t about pity, it is about love. Charity and love are the same — with charity you give love, so don’t just give money but reach out your hand instead.”

Leave a Reply

