Friends

“Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art…. It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things which give value to survival.”
― C.S. Lewis (1898-1963  British author, broadcaster, academic–Oxford University)

Loved this soon as I read it.  I can survive the day on my own, but sharing it with people I love, true friends (you know who you are!), makes the day all the richer, makes this crazy complicated life into a journey with dear companions.

“Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God.”  –I John 4:7

2 thoughts on “Friends

  1. A friendship quote by C. S. Lewis that has stuck with me: “Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: ‘What! You too? I thought I was the only one.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

