The Peace of God

Hi friends– I feel like instead of posting another cake or picture of grand-kids, I should tell you these are trying days here at our house.  I can’t really go in to details here, but we are in the most difficult times we’ve faced– and it’s likely to last a while.  We are asking God’s help day by day and remembering the enormity of his merciful, faithful love and his peace in the center of the storm.

“The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard you hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”  –Philippians 4:5-7

P.S.  photo looking from Sausalito across the bay on from a couple weeks ago in SF.

59 thoughts on “The Peace of God

      • I think she is. I will reach out to her and see if we can put something together soon. When do you leave for Laurel’s wedding? We are probably going to visit Dennis’ sister in the Napa Valley next week. Hope we can get together really soon…take a deep breath…God has got this!! 💕💕

        • Hi Debi! We are leaving Aug 7th–to the 20th, spending a couple weeks in Wisconsin before/after the wedding. Napa sounds like a beautiful idea!! Let me know if you have time… hugs friend.

  1. Rhoda, dear friend,. . .you have been on my heart, and in my prayers… may you feel the strong arms of the Lord carry you every moment of every day. You are not alone. He is by your side. “If God is for us, who can be against us?…We are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.” Rom. 8:31,37.
    Xoxo

  2. Rhonda — so sorry to read you are going through a difficult time. Thinking of you and yours and sending love and hugs from across the ocean. We’re going through a hard time too lately as a family and I really found your words comforting, so thank you for sharing. Keep your chin up xxxxx

  3. I read your blog post earlier this morning. When I went to read my bible a few hours later, I stumbled across a passage that brought you straight to mind. I’ve been reading Romans and this is the scripture I opened to today in chapter 5, “And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; 4 and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; 5 and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us.”

    I am thankful for your vulnerability and willingness to share your current pain and struggle. You have my heart and prayers. The Lord is faithful and we can hope and rest in Him. ❤️

    • Love this Claire. thank you for those true words. Our hope is in God in all of this– and we are seeing his love poured out in many ways. And for now we need to persevere. It was a joy to read through your posts about your summer in Thailand– a beautiful picture of your life well spent and the people you cared for there. thank you. hugs!

    • Me too Mollie. We are are asking God for his help day by day (and when I wake up at 3 AM). God is faithful and merciful, trusting him to see us through. So thankful for your kind words, friend. xox

  4. Hello Rhonda, I pray that you will know the Peace of God as you keep your eyes fixed on Him. How wonderful He is, I too am going through a tough time at the moment and am certain that God will come in for us both.

  5. Hope that everything is already in control.

    please visit my blog. I’m a beginner and this is for my school purpose, specifically my project. It is a pleasure for me if you do so. I hope you will enjoy reading and hope you will learn something about it. Click the picture or the title of the post for you to see the comment text box. So, Feel free to comment if you have any suggestions or what, or even like it and just explore 🙂 thanks and God Bless.

    https://baiiiii.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

