Blueberry Lassi

IMG_1240Hi all-  I get my share of good Indian/Pakastani food when we visit our kids in SF. And they are the ones who introduced me to Mango Lassis.  I always have blueberries in the freezer (Thank you Trader Joe’s) so when I saw this easy recipe, I couldn’t resist a new lassi flavor…

BLUEBERRY LASSI
2 cups blueberries
2 cups unflavored yogurt
1/2 cup milk
2 tab. honey
1 tsp. vanilla

OK, this is easy.  Put everything in a blender and blend til smooth and foamy.  Drink it right away.  Breakfast!

IMG_1234

5 thoughts on “Blueberry Lassi

  1. I love lassis too! this looks great. somehow reminds me that one day I ought to try and make myself drink those salty ones instead of always heading for the fruit options..

  2. This is what I would call an Emergency Drink…as in I must try it right away!! I’m revving up the blender and spooning in the blueberries for this “Lassies” Lassi 😛

  3. This looks so tasty! I have a huge bag of blue berries in my freezer and yogurt in the fridge too! This might be just the treat I’ve been craving! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

